Tri-Scottsdale is a very active in the race scene, both state-wide and around in the Valley of the Sun. In addition to supporting the local race scene, our team maintains a heavy presence with Ironman sanctioned races. In 2017, Tri-Scottsdale won the prestigious Global Ironman Tri-Club Award for all Division II teams. This year our team has been promoted to Division I and we hope to repeat in this more competitive group.

Regardless if you are young or old, new to triathlon or experienced, look for a large blue tents at any local race and see all that Tri-Scottsdale has to offer to its members on race day.

The following are the races that Tri-Scottsdale will target in the 2017 season.

SuperSeal Olympic

Sunday, Mar 19, 6:30am

Tri 4 The Cure

Saturday, Mar 25, 6:00am

Oceanside 70.3

Saturday, Apr 1, 7:00am

Bartlett Lake Triathlon

Sunday, Apr 9, 6:30am

Cactus Man Triathlon

Sunday, Apr 30, 6:30am

Sahuarita Triathlon

Saturday, May 6, 6:30am

70.3 St. George

Saturday, May 6, 7:00am

70.3 Santa Rosa

Saturday, May 13, 7:00am

Deuces Wild Tri Festival

Friday, Jun 2, 6:00am

Ironman Boulder

Sunday, Jun 11, 7:00am

Mountain Man Triathlons

Sunday, Jul 9, 6:30am

70.3 Boulder

Saturday, Aug 5, 7:00am

Mountain Man 70.3/Oly

Sunday, Aug 13, 6:30am

Lake Pleasant Triathlon

Saturday, Sep 9, 6:30am

70.3 World Championship

Saturday, Sep 9, 7:00am

Lifetime Tempe

Sunday, Sep 17, 6:30am

70.3 Superfrog

Sunday, Sep 24, 7:00am

Ironman World Championship

Saturday, Oct 14, 7:00am

70.3 Tempe

Sunday, Oct 22, 6:30am

Ironman Arizona

Sunday, Nov 19, 7:00am

Founded in 2006 by local triathletes Preston Miller, Lewis Elliot and Marc Rubin, Tri-Scottsdale is a non-profit organization and triathlon club, dedicated to helping athletes of all levels reach their potential, from beginners to elite to professional triathletes, through daily workouts, beginner clinics, and athlete mentoring. Our annual Tri for the Cure AZ brings all members together to support a great cause, having raised over $300,000.00 for cancer research.

Ride
Tuesday, Sep 26, 5:30am

Run
Wednesday, Sep 27, 5:30am

Ride
Thursday, Sep 28, 5:30am

Run
Friday, Sep 29, 5:30am

Ride
Saturday, Sep 30, 5:30am

Ironman World Championship
Saturday, Oct 14, 7:00am